Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Best Bet Library Databases
As a very interdisciplinary field, Indigenous Studies scholarship can be found in many subject-specific scholarly databases. Try the following and see also our complete list of databases.
America: History and Life
Publication Dates: 1954-Present
Historical Time Period: Prehistory-Present.
Covers the history and culture of the U.S. and Canada. Contains summaries of scholarly articles, dissertations, and book reviews.
Publication Dates: Early 19th Century-Present
Covers anthropology, archaeology and related disciplines (ethnic studies, religion, art history, psychology, economics). Includes scholarly articles and book reviews.
International Bibliography of the Social Sciences
Publication Dates: 1951-Present
Includes references to scholarly articles, books, book chapters, and reviews for the social sciences. Good international coverage.
iPortal: Indigenous Studies Portal
Links to full-text articles, e-books, theses, government publications, videos, oral histories, and digitized archival documents and photographs. Focuses primarily on Indigenous peoples of Canada with a secondary focus on North American materials and beyond.
Provides access to articles in leading academic journals and books in the fields of humanities, social sciences and sciences.
MLA International Bibliography
Publication Dates: 1926-Present
Covers language, literature, linguistics, and related areas such as film and television. Includes references to journal articles, book chapters, and dissertations.
Women's Studies International
Publication Dates: 1972-Present
Includes summaries of scholarly articles on topics rooted in feminist and queer theory. Includes references to journals, newspapers, book chapters, dissertations, and more.
Search the Library Catalog
Find books, articles, & more