Skip to Main Content

A-Z Databases

Loading...

New / Trial Databases

Loading...
  • Williams only resource
Trial
[Trialing through October 14, 2022]
Digital Theatre+ provides access to:600+ HD-quality films of classical, contemporary and international productions. (RSC, BroadwayHD, Shakespeare's Globe, West End, Gecko Theatre and more!) It includes 22,000+ written study guides, essays, research materials, performance studies and workshop programmes, and 800+ interviews with academics & practitioners focused on everything from acting to directing, lighting design to stage management.

Have feedback? Fill out this form.

  • Williams only resource
Trial
[Trialing through November 11, 2022]
Represents the single largest compilation of Spanish-language newspapers printed in the U.S. during the 19th and 20th centuries. The collection features hundreds of Hispanic American newspapers, including many long scattered and forgotten titles published in the 19th century. It is based on the “Recovering the U.S. Hispanic Literary Heritage Project,” a national research effort directed by Nicolás Kanellos, Brown Foundation Professor of Hispanic Studies at the University of Houston.

Have feedback? Fill out this form.

New
Publication Dates: 1993 - Present
Contains almost 150,000 oral history interviews highlighting the accomplishments of individual African Americans and African-American-led groups and movements, from the 1890s to the present. The collection, including transcripts, is searchable by name, topic, or theme.
  • Williams only resource
Trial
[Trialing through October 30, 2022]
Gale's Nineteenth Century U.S. Newspapers -- a full-text searchable, facsimile-image database -- provides an as-it-happened window on events, culture, and daily life in nineteenth-century America. The collection features publications of all kinds, from the political party newspapers at the beginning of the nineteenth century to the mammoth dailies that shaped the nation at the century's end. Every aspect of society and every region of the nation is found in the archive -- rural and urban, large cities and small towns, and coast to coast. Includes major newspapers as well as those published by African Americans, Native Americans, women's rights groups, labor groups, the Confederacy, and other groups and interests. Also included are illustrated papers that bring the nineteenth century to life through the drawings of many artists.

Have feedback? Fill out this form.

Trial
[Trialing through November 11, 2022]
Provides online access to a select group of South Asian newspapers from the 19th and early 20th centuries. Featuring English-, Gujarati- and Bengali-language papers published in India, in the regions of the Subcontinent that now comprise Pakistan, and in Ceylon (now Sri Lanka), South Asian Newspapers offers extensive coverage of the people, issues and events that shaped the Indian Subcontinent between 1864 and 1922.

Have feedback? Fill out this form.

Research Tip: Proxy Server

Researching Off Campus

Many of the resources on the A-Z Databases page are accessible anywhere you have an Internet connection. However, you will need to authenticate yourself as a Williams user

If you need help, just ask!

Loading...
Loading...
title
Loading...