Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Flipthroughs from the circulating collection
Due to the physical nature of the circulating zine collection, remote access is limited. However, while the libraries are closed and instruction continues remotely, a selection of zine flipthroughs are available for individuals with a williams.edu email address. Visit the flipthrough archive to browse available titles, and check back often as the archive is frequently updated. Have a suggestion for a flipthrough? Email Hale and let them know!
People of Color Zine Project
Internet Archive Online Zines
Zines and Digitization - thinking critically
- Queer Zine Archive Project (QZAP) | "The Queer Zine Archive Project (QZAP) was first launched in November 2003 in an effort to preserve queer zines and make them available to other queers, researchers, historians, punks, and anyone else who has an interest DIY publishing and underground queer communities." This collection includes over 400 fully digitized zines from queer communities.
Anarchist/Socialist Zine Library
Digital archive of zines covering a range of topics under the broad subjects of studying, living well, practical work, and creating culture.
Content on this page has been reproduced with permission from the SUNY New Paltz Sojourner Truth Library (STL) Zine Library Guide. For more about STL's zine collection and services visit their WordPress site.