Research Guides: Religion/Asian Studies 232: Journal Articles

Social Sciences

PAIS International This link opens in a new window
Publication Dates: 1915-Present
Includes brief information about articles, books, websites, and government documents that cover global public policy, social issues, and the social sciences.
Project MUSE This link opens in a new window
Provides access to academic journals in the fields of humanities and social sciences.
Sociological Abstracts This link opens in a new window
Publication Dates: 1952-Present
Includes summaries of scholarly articles published in sociology journals and related fields (linguistics, economics, anthropology, law).

Research Tip: Unpaywall

Use Unpaywall

image of laptop woth green unpaywall icon, indicating the article is available for free

Unpaywall is an open database of millions of free scholarly articles. It includes open access content from over 50,000 publishers and repositories, and makes it easy to find, track, and use.

After you install the browser extension, look for the icon to see if what you want is available for free.

Get the browser extension.

Business/Industry

ABI/INFORM Complete This link opens in a new window
Publication Dates: 1980-Present
Provides access to academic, newspaper, and trade publication articles on business, such as company information, profits, labor relations, and trade issues.
Business (Gale OneFile) This link opens in a new window
Publication Dates: 1980-Present
Searches general business and finance magazines, trade journals, and local business journals. Also includes company profiles and investment reports.
Business Market Research Collection This link opens in a new window
Find profiles of American and international companies. Uncheck Hoover's to find US and worldwide industry marketing reports.

Research Tip: Borrow It

Tip #47: Borrow It!

If we don't have access to a book or article you can borrow a copy from another library. Just search for the book in Williams WorldCat, and then choose "Request Item" to borrow it. Most articles can be delivered electronically within 24-hours!

If you need help, just ask!

Research Tip: Find Text Button

The Find Text Button

Many of our databases have this button, which searches for the full-text of the article in our collections. If we don't have it electronically, look for the "Request article scan" link in the "Get It" section.