Research Guides: ANTH 262: Language and Power: Research

Library Catalog

Use the library catalog to search for materials in the Williams libraries. Using the catalog, you may search for

books and videos
full-text articles from selected library databases
citations to articles in the library databases or beyond (to request through interlibrary loan)

Search Tips:

American Ethnologist

Anthropological Quarterly

Journal of Language, Identity and Education

Journal of Linguistic Anthropology

Pragmatics

Anthropological Literature This link opens in a new window
Publication Dates: Early 19th Century-Present
Covers anthropology, archaeology and related disciplines (ethnic studies, religion, art history, psychology, economics). Includes scholarly articles and book reviews.
AnthroSource This link opens in a new window
Searches across the publications of the American Anthropological Association. Smaller than Anthropological Literature, but provides full-text searching of articles.
International Bibliography of the Social Sciences This link opens in a new window
Publication Dates: 1951-Present
Includes references to scholarly articles, books, book chapters, and reviews for the social sciences. Good international coverage.
Linguistics and Language Behavior Abstracts This link opens in a new window
Publication Dates: 1973-Present
Provides access to scholarly articles and books in the fields of linguistics, sociolinguistics and philology.
PsycInfo This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Publication Dates: 1840-Present
Searches scholarly literature in psychology, the sciences, social sciences and humanities. Also includes cited references searching.
Sociological Abstracts This link opens in a new window
Publication Dates: 1952-Present
Includes summaries of scholarly articles published in sociology journals and related fields (linguistics, economics, anthropology, law).