Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Browsing the Circulating Collection
To virtually browse the zines in the circulating collection in Sawyer Library run a location search for Sawyer Zines to bring up a list of zines available to check out. To preserve the experience of finding and reading zines 'in the wild' the circulating collection has been organized as an open browsing environment. This means that zines are shelved together but otherwise not organized in any way.
Zines in Special Collections
Special Collections has more than 500 zines available for research use in the library! These zines are managed archivally and don't circulate like the Sawyer zine collection, but you can use them any time our reading room is open.
Andy Cornell Zine Collection
The Andy Cornell Zine collection includes zines; catalogs of zines available through independent distributors (“distros”); and other related printed materials. The collection includes items produced mainly between the late 1980s and the early 2000s, with a few items produced as early as 1977 and as late as 2013.
Chapin Library Zine Collection
The Chapin Library zine collection contains zines which have been purchased by or donated to the Chapin Library at Williams College, including zines by members of the Williams community. This is an actively growing collection and new titles will be added regularly.