Research Guides: Econ 377: The Economics of Innovation: Business and Trade

Business Databases

Business (Gale OneFile) This link opens in a new window
Publication Dates: 1980-Present
Searches general business and finance magazines, trade journals, and local business journals. Also includes company profiles and investment reports.
ABI/INFORM Complete This link opens in a new window
Publication Dates: 1980-Present
Provides access to academic, newspaper, and trade publication articles on business, such as company information, profits, labor relations, and trade issues.
Business Market Research Collection This link opens in a new window
Find profiles of American and international companies. Uncheck Hoover's to find US and worldwide industry marketing reports.
Derwent Innovations Index This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Publication Dates: 1963-Present
Contains descriptions of chemical, electrical/electronic, and engineering patents. Provides cited/citing patents and Derwent classification codes to find related patents.

Patent Resources

Google Patent Search
Search for patents and technical literature all in one place.
USPTO
Search the United States Patent and Trademark Office database with their web-based search application.
The Lens
A free, open tool for global patent search and analysis.
WIPO Patentscope
Search the World Intellectual Property Organization's database of global patent applications.
EPO Espcacenet
Search the European Patent Office's Espacenet patent database.

Business Resources from Boston Public Library

Did you know that every Massachusetts resident is eligible for a Boston Public Library ecard? You can apply for it at the link below. It only takes a minute and is activated right away. This card gives you access to most of BPL's online resources.

Boston Public Library eCard
All Massachusetts residents are eligible for an ecard from BPL which allows access to their extensive electronic resources.
Boston Public Library's Business Resources
All of BPL's business e-resources in one place.