Publication Dates: 1954-Present
Historical Time Period: Prehistory-Present.
Covers the history and culture of the U.S. and Canada. Contains summaries of scholarly articles, dissertations, and book reviews.
Publication Dates: 1971-Present
Covers topics in Asian history and culture for all historical time periods. Searches authors, titles, and subjects of articles, books, and book chapters.
Searches across a wide variety of types of sources including scholarly journals, magazines, historical and current newspapers, dissertations, and more. Coverage is multidisciplinary. Great place to start a research project.
Books, articles, formally published materials interpreting or evaluating a moment, topic, or issue can be used as primary sources to demonstrate thinking and response.
Publication Dates: 1995-Present Searches articles in general interest health and fitness magazines, medical and professional periodicals, reference books and pamphlets.
Publication Dates: 1966-Present
Searches biomedical literature, life sciences, health, behavioral sciences, chemical sciences, and bioengineering. Links to other NCBI molecular biology resources.
Publication Dates: 1900-Present
Searches the scholarly literature in the sciences, social sciences and humanities. Includes a cited reference search to find articles that have cited a work.
Publication Dates: 1975-Present
Provides brief summaries of scientific and scholarly material published worldwide, encompassing all aspects of the impact of people and technology on the environment.
Publication Dates: 1915-Present
Includes brief information about articles, books, websites, and government documents that cover global public policy, social issues, and the social sciences.
Publication Dates: 1951-Present
Includes references to scholarly articles, books, book chapters, and reviews for the social sciences. Good international coverage.
Publication Dates: 1840-Present
Searches scholarly literature in psychology, the sciences, social sciences and humanities. Also includes cited references searching.
