Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Best Bet Library Databases
International Political Science Abstracts This link opens in a new window
(1951-Present) - Produced by the International Political Science Association, IPSA includes current indexing and abstracts of nearly 900 of the world's leading journals in political science.
PAIS International This link opens in a new window
An index of articles, books, websites and government documents that cover global public policy, social issues and the social sciences.
International Bibliography of the Social Sciences This link opens in a new window
Includes over two million bibliographic references to journal articles, books, reviews and selected chapters. Unique in its broad coverage of international material and incorporates over 100 languages and countries.
Index Islamicus This link opens in a new window
Indexes literature on Islam, the Middle East and the Muslim world, including Muslim areas of Asia and Africa, and Muslim minorities elsewhere.
Academic OneFile Select (Gale) This link opens in a new window
Publication Dates: 1980-Present
Includes articles from magazines, newspapers, and scholarly journals. Multidisciplinary coverage. Good place to start a research project.
Research Tip: Find Text Button
The Find Text Button
Many of our databases have this button, which searches for the full-text of the article in our collections. If we don't have it electronically, look for the "Request article scan" link in the "Get It" section.