Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Searching for Scholarly Articles (secondary sources)
MLA International Bibliography
Index to scholarly literature for language, literature, linguistics and related areas such as film and television. Published by the Modern Language Association. Includes journal articles and book chapters, selected dissertations, and some web sites.
International Bibliography of the Social Sciences
Index to journal articles in social sciences. Broad coverage of international materials. Also includes references to books, reviews and book chapters.
Index to scholarly articles in the field of history and social history. Focuses on countries other than North America (for North American history: use the database America History and Life)
Multidisciplinary index to articles from scholarly journals, newspapers, reports.
Multi-disciplinary index to peer-reviewed papers, theses, books, abstracts, and other scholarly literature. Includes the full-text of publications freely available on the web and citations for materials published by commercial publishers. Includes links to the library's electronic journal collections and FRANCIS.
Newspaper Articles (Primary Sources)
Digitized version of international newspapers from around the world. Very current coverage (only last 90 days). Good way to "take the pulse" of a country by seeing what the current newspapers are publishing.
, Arabic Studies
, Comparative Literature
, Romance Languages
, Science and Technology Studies