Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Searches some of the library-owned journals. On the result screen, select Availability=Peer Reviewed, and Resource Type=Article
MLA International Bibliography
Publication Dates: 1926-Present
Covers language, literature, linguistics, and related areas such as film and television. Includes references to journal articles, book chapters, and dissertations.
American Bibliography of Slavic, East European, and Eurasian Studies
Publication Dates: 1990-Present
Provides summaries of North American scholarship on Eastern Europe, Russia, and the former Soviet Union. Includes articles, books, books chapters, book reviews, and more.
Literature Criticism Online
Publication Dates: 1400-Present
Contains reprints of scholarly criticism and popular commentary on literary works. Includes contemporary reviews as well as recent scholarship.
About Journal Indexes
- To find scholarly articles on a topic, you will need to use a periodical index. Each periodical index focuses on a specific subject area.
- Because most indexes are produced at a national level, they may include magazines and journals not available at Williams; click on the Find Text icon to request through Interlibrary Loan. Requested articles usually come in PDF format in a few days.
- Sign up for your ILLiad account if you don't have one!
Book Review Index (Gale Literature)
Publication Dates: 1965-Present
Includes reviews of English-language fiction, non-fiction, and children's books in all formats. Covers more reviewing sources than Book Review Digest.
Book Review Digest [Combined]
Publication Dates: 1905-Present
Searches Book Review Digest and Book Review Digest Retrospective together. Use to find general interest and critical reviews of English fiction and non-fiction.