Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
ProQuest Historical Newspapers (US) This link opens in a new window
Searches across the full text and images of major U.S. and Black historical newspapers. Includes New York Times, Boston Globe, Chicago Defender, L.A. Times, and more.
ProQuest Historical Newspapers (International) This link opens in a new window
Searches across the full text of Chinese Historical Newspapers, The Guardian and Observer, Jerusalem Post, and Times of India.
Readers' Guide Retrospective This link opens in a new window
Publication Dates: 1890-1982
Includes brief information about articles from popular and general interest magazines published in the U.S. and Canada. Also includes book reviews.
Vanderbilt Television News Archive This link opens in a new window
Publication Dates: 1968-Present
Searches descriptions of major U.S. network television evening news broadcasts and special news programs. Includes online videos for CNN and NBC evening news.
Internet Archive This link opens in a new window
Contains archived web pages, texts, audio, moving images, television news, and software digitized by libraries, archives, and Internet Archive users. See FedFlix
for films produced by the U.S. Government.
Oral Histories and Interviews
Oral History Online This link opens in a new window
Includes oral history transcripts, audio, and video of free and subscription-based oral history projects. Can search by characteristics of the speaker and events mentioned.
The Vietnam Collection
Interviews and other materials from the 1983 WGBH documentary series Vietnam: A Television History. Includes Vietnamese perspective.