Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
, Arabic Studies
, Comparative Literature
, Romance Languages
, Science and Technology Studies
What's a Periodical Database?
Articles published in journals, magazines or newspapers are indexed in Periodical Databases. You can search these databases by topic to get a list of articles. Here are the recommended databases for Russian 222.
MLA International Bibliography
Publication Dates: 1926-Present
Covers language, literature, linguistics, and related areas such as film and television. Includes references to journal articles, book chapters, and dissertations.
American Bibliography of Slavic, East European, and Eurasian Studies
Publication Dates: 1990-Present
Provides summaries of North American scholarship on Eastern Europe, Russia, and the former Soviet Union. Includes articles, books, books chapters, book reviews, and more.
Publication Dates: 1953-Present
Historical Time Period: 15th century-Present
Covers world history and culture (excluding U.S. and Canada). Contains summaries of scholarly articles, books, and more.
Publication Dates: 1940-Present
Covers philosophy and related fields. Includes brief information about scholarly articles, books, book chapters, dissertations and book reviews.
Research Tip: Find Text Button
The Find Text Button
Many of our databases have this button, which searches for the full-text of the article in our collections. If we don't have it electronically, look for the "Request article scan" link in the "Get It" section.