Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
, Arabic Studies
, Comparative Literature
, Romance Languages
, Science and Technology Studies
What's a Periodical Database?
Articles published in journals, magazines or newspapers are indexed in Periodical Databases. You can search these databases by topic to get a list of articles. Here are the recommended databases for Russian 222.
MLA International Bibliography This link opens in a new window
Publication Dates: 1926-Present
Covers language, literature, linguistics, and related areas such as film and television. Includes references to journal articles, book chapters, and dissertations.
Performing Arts Periodicals Database This link opens in a new window
Publication Dates: 1998-Present; some coverage 1864-1998
Includes scholarly articles, reviews, essays and biographies covering dance, film, television, theater, and other topics in performing arts.
ProQuest Dissertations & Theses Global This link opens in a new window
Publication Dates: 1861-Present
Provides information about dissertations and theses from leading academic institutions worldwide. Includes dowloadable full text since 1997.
Research Tip: Find Text Button
The Find Text Button
Many of our databases have this button, which searches for the full-text of the article in our collections. If we don't have it electronically, look for the "Request article scan" link in the "Get It" section.