Research Guides: Sexual Economies: Finding Sources

Research Tip: Find Text Button

The Find Text Button

Many of our databases have this button, which searches for the full-text of the article in our collections. If we don't have it electronically, look for the "Request article scan" link in the "Get It" section.

Research Tip: Borrow It

Borrow It!

If we don't own a book, or if our copy is checked out, you can borrow a copy from another library. Just search for the book in Williams WorldCat, and then choose "Request Item" to borrow it.

If you need help, just ask!

Best Bet Library Databases

GenderWatch This link opens in a new window
Publication Dates: 1970-Present
Includes newspaper and magazine articles, as well as reviews and scholarly journal articles. Start here if you have a pop culture topic.
LGBTQ+ Source This link opens in a new window
Publication Dates: 1917-present
Provides scholarly and popular publications in full text, plus historically important primary sources on LGBT-focused topics.
Women's Studies International This link opens in a new window
Publication Dates: 1972-Present
Includes summaries of scholarly articles on topics rooted in feminist and queer theory. Includes references to journals, newspapers, book chapters, dissertations, and more.

See all WGSS databases

General/Multidisciplinary

If your topic is interdisciplinary, or if you are not finding enough in the WGSS databases, try searching in a more general database.

Google Scholar This link opens in a new window
Provides access to scholarly articles, books, conference papers, and more. Modify your Google Scholar settings to access library-provided full text.

Library Catalog
Search engine for materials in the library. Includes a list of all the books in the library, and a selection of articles. Does not include all articles owned by the library, but it's a good starting place.