Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Newspapers and Magazines - Historical
ProQuest Historical Newspapers (US) This link opens in a new window
Archives of major U.S. dailies and Black historical newspapers. Includes New York Times, Chicago Defender, L.A. Times and more.
Readers' Guide Retrospective This link opens in a new window
Publication Dates: 1890-1982
Includes brief information about articles from popular and general interest magazines published in the U.S. and Canada. Also includes book reviews.
Newspapers and Magazines - Current
ProQuest Current Newspapers This link opens in a new window
Searches US and international news. Includes US ethnic, minority, and native presses.
Ethnic NewsWatch This link opens in a new window
Publication Dates: 1990-Present
Includes full text of newspapers, magazines, and journals of the ethnic and minority press in the United States. Coverage is national and regional.
Alternative Press Index [Combined] This link opens in a new window
Publication Dates: 1969-Present
Contains summaries of articles from alternative, radical and left magazines and journals. Use to research topics not covered well in the mainstream press. Searches Alternative Press Archive and Alternative Press Index together.
Broacasts - Historical
American Archive of Public Broadcasting This link opens in a new window
Publication Dates: 1940s to 21st century
Provides online access to historic public broadcasting radio and television content.
Vanderbilt Television News Archive This link opens in a new window
Publication Dates: 1968-Present
Searches descriptions of major U.S. network television evening news broadcasts and special news programs. Includes online videos for CNN and NBC evening news.
Broadcasts - Current
TV News Archive
Part of the Internet Archive. Includes news clips back to 2009. Browse by collections. To search, use the TV News Search.