Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Group Exploration Assignment
Using the print resources at your table and the databases listed below, answer the following questions:
- What 5 words summarize the narrative about technology for your year?
- Who is driving the cultural narrative about technology?
- What methods are used to convey this narrative?
Databases to use for this assignment
Academic Video Online Premium This link opens in a new window
Publication Dates: 1890s-Present
Includes documentaries, interviews, performances, news programs and newsreels, field recordings, commercials, and raw footage.
Part of the Internet Archive. Collections of items recorded from television, including commercials, television shows, government proceedings, and more.
Moving Image Archive
Part of the Internet Archive. Includes community videos, vlogs, stock footage, documentaries, commercials.
AP Newsroom This link opens in a new window
Publication Dates: 1844-Present
Current and historical archive of photographs, graphics, audio, and text created by the Associated Press.
ProQuest Historical Newspapers (US) This link opens in a new window
Searches across the full text and images of major U.S. and Black historical newspapers. Includes New York Times, Boston Globe, Chicago Defender, L.A. Times, and more.