Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Multidisciplinary Search Engines
Lists materials in Sawyer, Schow, and Special Collections. Also indexes some of the library's subscriptions. Can be a good starting point.
Women's Studies International This link opens in a new window
Publication Dates: 1972-Present
Includes summaries of scholarly articles on topics rooted in feminist and queer theory. Includes references to journals, newspapers, book chapters, dissertations, and more.
Anthropological Literature This link opens in a new window
Publication Dates: Early 19th Century-Present
Covers anthropology, archaeology and related disciplines (ethnic studies, religion, art history, psychology, economics). Includes scholarly articles and book reviews.
Historical Abstracts This link opens in a new window
Publication Dates: 1953-Present
Historical Time Period: 15th century-Present
Covers world history and culture (excluding U.S. and Canada). Contains summaries of scholarly articles, books, and more.
MLA International Bibliography This link opens in a new window
Publication Dates: 1926-Present
Covers language, literature, linguistics, and related areas such as film and television. Includes references to journal articles, book chapters, and dissertations.
Arab World Research Source This link opens in a new window
Includes scholarly journals, quality magazines, trade publications, industry profiles, country reports, market research reports and conference papers.
Index Islamicus This link opens in a new window
Publication Dates: 1906-Present
Covers scholarly literature on Islam, the Middle East, and the Muslim world, including Muslim areas of Asia and Africa, and Muslim minorities elsewhere.
Handbook of Latin American Studies (Web) This link opens in a new window
Publication Dates: 1970-Present
Provides references to articles, books, chapters, and conference proceedings on topics related to Latin America. Includes materials in Spanish and Portuguese. Can limit results by language.