Article Databases/Working Papers - Development Economics - Alumni - Research Guides at Williams College Libraries

Resources available to CDE alumni

Alumni Access to Jstor
The Williams College alumni office provides access to JSTOR for all alums. Access is available for most of JSTOR journal holdings. JSTOR has what is know as a moving wall - meaning that access to more recent content is excluded. Also excluded are JSTOR books.
Research4Life
Plese note; you need to register at the Research4Life site. Research4Life is designed to enhance the scholarship, teaching, research and policy-making of the many thousands of students, faculty, scientists, and medical specialists, focusing on health, agriculture, environment and other life, physical and social sciences in the developing world, through free or low-cost access to academic and professional peer-reviewed content online.
Open Knowledge Repository
The repository contains almost 30,000 research reports from the World Bank Group.
Eldis
Eldis is hosted by the Knowledge, Impact and Policy team at the Institute of Development Studies in the UK but include a growing global network of research organisations and knowledge brokers. These partners help to ensure that Eldis can present a truly global picture of development research
IMF Working Papers
Working Papers and Country Reports from the IMF. Institutions from certain countries can apply for a free subscription to the IMF library. Information can be found here: https://www.elibrary.imf.org/page/SubscriptionPolicy/free-subscription-policy
JOLIS
The World Bank Group and the IMF have a joint catalog called JOLIS. Although the Joint Library does not provide services to external groups, its catalog is available for public searching.

RePEc (Research Papers in Economics) This link opens in a new window
Provides access to economic research papers, many freely available.
RePEc is a collaborative volunteer effort to disseminate economic literature. The bibliographic data is in the public domain. Thus, its data is used in many online sites and databases (including EconLit). This link goes to IDEAS, which is run by the Federal Reserve Bank of St. Louis.

CDE Website
Go to the CDE Website.

Finding articles hidden behind paywalls

A number of research articles are available in free formats from institutional repositories. To find Open Access and freely available articles, you can installl http://unpaywall.org into your browser as an extension. Unpaywall is a database of freely available research. When you go to an article on a paid site (e.g., Elsevier) unpaywall will show you a unlocked green icon in your browser window to let you know that an open version of the article exists. An open version may be a working version, one that is no longer embargoed, or one published open access.

Development Economics - Alumni: Article Databases/Working Papers

Resources available to CDE alumni

Finding articles hidden behind paywalls