Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
About Reference Resources
Reference materials provide general overviews, subdivided into more detailed information. A bibliography, which will provide additional resources, can usually be found at the end of each entry. Reference books at Schow can be found down the stairs to the left. The QD call number is assigned to Chemistry resources. Browse table of contents and indexes....you never know what you might find!
CRC Handbook of Chemistry and Physics, 98th Edition by
Publication Date: 2017-06-23
An authoritative resource consisting of tables of data and current international recommendations on nomenclature, symbols, and units, its usefulness spans not only the physical sciences but also related areas of biology, geology, and environmental science.
Basic Tables for Chemical Analysis by
Publication Date: 2010-12-13
The CRC Handbook of Basic Tables for Chemical Analysis, Third Edition is a one-stop reference that presents updated data in a handy format specifically designed for use when reaching a decision point in designing an analysis or interpreting results.
Dean's Analytical Chemistry Handbook by
Publication Date: 2004-05-24
Readers will find all the conventional wet and instrumental techniques in one exhaustive reference along with all the critical data needed to apply them. Worked examples, troubleshooting tips, and numerous tables and charts are provided for easy access to the data.
Encyclopedia of Analytical Chemistry by
Call Number: SCHOW REF QD71.5 .E52 2000
Publication Date: 2000-12-19
The most comprehensive analytical chemistry reference available. Covers all aspects from theory and instrumentation through applications and techniques.
Lange's Handbook of Chemistry by
Publication Date: 2005-01-10
A standard reference for chemists, the Sixteenth Edition features an enormous compilation of facts, data, tabular material, and experimental findings in every area of chemistry. Included are listings of the properties of approximately 4,400 organic and 1,400 inorganic compounds.