Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
About Reference Resources
Reference materials provide general overviews, introductions to the topic, and usually subdivided into more detailed information. A bibliography, which will provide additional resources, can be found at the end of each entry. Reference books at Schow can be found down the stairs to the left. The QD call number is assigned to Chemistry resources. Browse table of contents and indexes....you never know what you might find!
Burger's Medicinal Chemistry, Drug Discovery and Development by
Publication Date: 2010-10-19
Burger's provides an established, recognized, authoritative, and comprehensive source on medicinal chemistry and drug discovery and development. It incorporates the entire process of drug development (preclinical testing, clinical trials, etc.) alongside the traditional strengths in medicinal chemistry and drug discovery.
Disposition of toxic drugs and chemicals in man by
Publication Date: 2008
Essential information on the disposition of the chemicals and drugs most frequently encountered in episodes of human poisoning. Each entry gives formula, occurrence and usage, blood concentrations, metabolism and excretion, toxicity, analysis, and references.
Kirk Othmer's Encyclopedia of Chemical Technology by
Publication Date: 2004-03-29
The Encyclopedia describes established technology along with cutting edge topics of interest in the field of chemistry. It presents a wide scope of articles on chemical substances, properties, manufacturing, uses, industrial processes, unit operations in chemical engineering, and on fundamentals and scientific subjects related to the field.
The Merck Index by
Publication Date: 2013-04-30
The definitive reference work for those looking for authoritative information on chemicals, drugs, and biologicals. The Merck Index contains over 10,000 drugs with information relating to compounds of significance in research, commerce, and industry.
Physicians' Desk Reference 2014 by
Publication Date: 2015
The authoritative source on prescription drugs. PDR contains full, FDA-approved drug label information, including warnings and precautions, drug interactions, and hundreds of full-color pill images. Every label in the PDR includes information on dosages, side effects, and safety information. Data on clinical trials are also included.