Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
ProQuest International Newsstand
Publication Dates: late 1990s-Present
Searches across the full text of international newspapers and newswires. Includes English and non-English titles. Does not include images and graphics.
Chinese Media Sources
Publication Dates: Last 90 days
Contains international newspapers as they appear on the newsstand on the day they are published. Includes many non-English newspapers.
Official China Media Guide
Provides links to the websites of media approved by the central and local governments of the People's Republic of China.
Chinese Film and TV
Chinese Movie Database (English Interface)
Provides information about Chinese-language movies made in mainland China, Hong Kong, Taiwan, and other regions. Includes television shows since 2006. See the Subject Index
to identify films/TV shows by topic.
To locate a copy of the film, search in Williams WorldCat using the Chinese title.
For Chinese films available at Williams, search the library catalog for Feature films -- China.
To find Chinese literature, try the following subject headings in the library catalog and Williams WorldCat:
- Chinese Fiction
- Chinese Poetry
- Chinese Literature
- Short Stories, Chinese
For fiction set in Shanghai or China:
- Shanghai (China) -- Fiction
- China -- Fiction
Many of the works found in FRANCIS will be in English. To get works in Chinese, choose Limit/Sort Search to select Chinese from the Language list.