Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Best Bet Library Databases
Performing Arts Periodicals Database
Publication Dates: 1998-Present; some coverage 1864-1998
Includes scholarly articles, reviews, essays and biographies covering dance, film, television, theater, and other topics in performing arts.
Academic OneFile Select (Gale)
Publication Dates: 1980-Present
Includes articles from magazines, newspapers, and scholarly journals. Multidisciplinary coverage. Good place to start a research project.
Searches across a wide variety of types of sources including scholarly journals, magazines, historical and current newspapers, dissertations, and more. Coverage is multidisciplinary. Great place to start a research project.
If you are researching a lesser-known person, performance, or topic, you may want to search one of full-text e-journals collections below:
Provides access to articles in leading academic journals and books in the fields of humanities, social sciences and sciences.
Provides access to academic journals in the fields of humanities and social sciences.
See also databases in related disciplines:
Or browse full list of article databases.
Research Tip: Find Text Button
The Find Text Button
Many of our databases have this button, which searches for the full-text of the article in our collections. If we don't have it electronically, look for the "Request article scan" link in the "Get It" section.