Research Guides: English 372: Resources to Explore

Digital Collections

ARTstor This link opens in a new window
A giant collection of high-resolution images. Focuses on art and architecture, but is also good for archaeology, anthropology, and history.

Digital Public Library of America
Search for millions of digital objects from libraries, archives, and museums around the United States.

HathiTrust Digital Library This link opens in a new window
Access public domain books and journals from U.S. research libraries digitized by Google, Internet Archive, and other digitization partnerships.
Internet Archive This link opens in a new window
Contains archived web pages, texts, audio, moving images, television news, and software digitized by libraries, archives, and Internet Archive users.
Library of Congress Digital Collections This link opens in a new window
Documents American history and culture through digitized collections of written and spoken words, sound recordings, still and moving images, prints, maps, and sheet music from the Library of Congress.

UNBOUND: Williams Digital Repository
Find digitized photographs, posters, audio and more from unique collections at Williams.

ProQuest Current Newspapers This link opens in a new window
Searches US and international news. Includes US ethnic, minority, and native presses.
ProQuest Historical Newspapers (US) This link opens in a new window
Searches across the full text and images of major U.S. and Black historical newspapers. Includes New York Times, Boston Globe, Chicago Defender, L.A. Times, and more.
ProQuest Historical Newspapers (International) This link opens in a new window
Searches across the full text of Chinese Historical Newspapers, The Guardian and Observer, Jerusalem Post, and Times of India.

For additional newspapers and information, see our How to Find Newspaper Articles guide.