Research Guides: Environmental Studies 328 / Political Science 328: International Resources

Need Help? Just ask!

Don't want to chat? See: Other ways to get help

Statutory and Case Law - International

Lexis-Nexis:

European Union, Commonwealth & Foreign Nations (be sure to check what you need in the "Sources" box)
Canadian Court Cases
Canadian Legislation

Citations often reference International Legal Materials I.L.M.
Library has 1962-2010 at LSF JX68 .I5 (request through catalog link); recent issues are online

European Court of Justice
Search for cases, statutory law, treaties and human rights documents; it "constitutes the judicial authority of the European Union"

Other International Resources

International Financial Statistics This link opens in a new window
Publication Dates: 1948-Present
Provides financial and economic data as reported to the International Monetary Fund.
World Development Indicators This link opens in a new window
Contains economic and social data about countries throughout the world.

International Environmental Agreements Database
A database of international agreements.

SourceOECD This link opens in a new window
Publication Dates: 1998-Present
Contains economic publications and statistics published by OECD (Organisation for Economic Co-operation and Development).

UNData
United Nations Data Search Engine. You can narrow your searching by subject area, such as UN Environmental Databases
World Bank elibrary
Working Papers/Data/Statistics from the World Bank.

Treaty sources for ENVI 328

United Nations Treaty Series (UNTS) This link opens in a new window
Publication Dates: 1946-Present
Contains texts of treaties to which U.N. member nations are party.

International Environmental Agreements (IEA) Database Project
HeinOnline U.S. Treaties and Agreements
Treaty Affairs: U.S. Department of State
Links to Treaties in Force, and Texts of International Agreements to which the US is a Party (TIAS)