Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Best Bets - General
International Political Science Abstracts
Publication Dates: 1951-Present
Provides brief summaries of scholarly journal articles and books on foreign policy, international politics, political theory, and government institutions.
Publication Dates: 1915-Present
Includes brief information about articles, books, websites, and government documents that cover global public policy, social issues, and the social sciences.
International Bibliography of the Social Sciences
Publication Dates: 1951-Present
Includes references to scholarly articles, books, book chapters, and reviews for the social sciences. Good international coverage.
Social Sciences Citation Index
Publication Dates: 1900-Present
Searches journal articles in the social sciences. Allows you to find authors who cited an article and track research backward and forward in time through a discipline.
Publication Dates: 1953-Present
Historical Time Period: 15th century-Present
Covers world history and culture (excluding U.S. and Canada). Contains summaries of scholarly articles, books, and more.
America: History and Life
Publication Dates: 1954-Present
Historical Time Period: Prehistory-Present.
Covers the history and culture of the U.S. and Canada. Contains summaries of scholarly articles, dissertations, and book reviews.
Publication Dates: 1940-Present
Covers philosophy and related fields. Includes brief information about scholarly articles, books, book chapters, dissertations and book reviews.
Academic OneFile Select (Gale)
Publication Dates: 1980-Present
Includes articles from magazines, newspapers, and scholarly journals. Multidisciplinary coverage. Good place to start a research project.
Women's Studies International
Publication Dates: 1972-Present
Includes summaries of scholarly articles on topics rooted in feminist and queer theory. Includes references to journals, newspapers, book chapters, dissertations, and more.
Contemporary Women's Issues (Gale OneFile)
Publication Dates: 1992-Present
Includes "gray literature" like government pamphlets and NGO reports, and scholarly journal articles. Start here for international topics- you can limit by country or state.
Best Bets - Regional
Handbook of Latin American Studies
Publication Dates: 1936-Present
Provides references to articles, books, chapters and conference proceedings on topics related to Latin America. Includes materials in Spanish and Portuguese.
American Bibliography of Slavic, East European, and Eurasian Studies
Publication Dates: 1990-Present
Provides summaries of North American scholarship on Eastern Europe, Russia, and the former Soviet Union. Includes articles, books, books chapters, book reviews, and more.
Bibliography of Asian Studies
Publication Dates: 1971-Present
Covers topics in Asian history and culture for all historical time periods. Searches authors, titles, and subjects of articles, books, and book chapters.
Black Studies Periodicals
Publication Dates: 1902-Present
Contains summaries of articles in the field of Black Studies from scholarly journals and newsletters published in the U.S., Africa, and the Caribbean.
Publication Dates: 1906-Present
Covers scholarly literature on Islam, the Middle East, and the Muslim world, including Muslim areas of Asia and Africa, and Muslim minorities elsewhere.
Oxford Islamic Studies Online
A comprehensive, encyclopedic resource for Islamic Studies. Includes scholarly and introductory works, Qur'anic materials, primary sources, images, maps, and timelines.
RAMBI - Index of Articles on Jewish Studies
Publication Dates: 1966-Present
Provides brief information about articles in Jewish studies and the study of Israel, mainly from the holdings of the National Library of Israel. Includes non-English material.