Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Best Bet Library Databases
The following multidisciplinary databases are good places to start researching a topic. Each database has its own search features and unique content, so try them all!
"Mega" database of all of our ProQuest databases and electronic journal collections. Includes citations and full text of articles from journals, magazines, and newspapers.
Academic OneFile Select (Gale)
Publication Dates: 1980-Present
Contains articles from popular magazines and scholarly journals covering a wide range of subjects.
Contains journal articles, books, theses, conference papers, and other scholarly literature across many disciplines. Includes articles from JSTOR, Project Muse, and other e-journal publishers.
Web of Science
Publication Dates: 1900-Present
Contains citations and abstracts for journal articles in all areas of knowledge, not just science.
In addition to the above multi-disciplinary databases, the library subscribes to many databases that focus on the scholarly literature of a particular subject or discipline. To find relevant databases, see the A-Z Database List and choose the discipline(s) that would study your topic.
Some hidden gems for research on carnival are below.
Research Tip: Find Text Button
The Find Text Button
Many of our databases have this button, which searches for the full-text of the article in our collections. If we don't have it electronically, look for the "Request article scan" link in the "Get It" section.