Publication Dates: 1906-Present
Covers scholarly literature on Islam, the Middle East, and the Muslim world, including Muslim areas of Asia and Africa, and Muslim minorities elsewhere.
Publication dates:
Full-text database for Arabic studies, Middle Eastern studies and Islamic studies. Covers many disciplines, including political science, literature and history. Includes citations and articles both in Arabic and English.
Publication Dates: 1953-Present
Historical Time Period: 15th century-Present
Covers world history and culture (excluding U.S. and Canada). Contains summaries of scholarly articles, books, and more.
Publication Dates: 1995-Present
Covers sustainable development, human population and demography topics, as well as societal issues involving natural resource management.
Publication Dates: 1975-Present
Provides brief summaries of scientific and scholarly material published worldwide, encompassing all aspects of the impact of people and technology on the environment.
Publication Dates: 1952-Present
Includes summaries of scholarly articles published in sociology journals and related fields (linguistics, economics, anthropology, law).
Publication Dates: 1915-Present
Includes brief information about articles, books, websites, and government documents that cover global public policy, social issues, and the social sciences.
Searches the scholarly literature in the sciences, social sciences and humanities. Includes a cited reference search to find articles that have cited a work.
Search the title of an article you have read to see who has cited it. Useful for getting a contemporary perspectives on a similar subject.
Matson Photo Service, photographer. Egypt. Suez Canal. Suez Canal, air. Egypt Suez Canal, None. Between 1950 and 1977. Photograph. https://www.loc.gov/item/2019705701/.
