Research Guides: ECON 477: Economics of Environmental Behavior: Working Papers

Working Papers

Working papers are preliminary research papers that are posted online to encourage discussion and comment. Economists publish working papers as a timely and informal way of communicating their research findings. When using working papers, keep in mind:

Because they represent research in progress, working papers have not undergone the traditional peer-review process.
The research may have been updated in another working paper or a published journal article. Be sure to search for updated works from the author(s).

Working Papers Indices

RePEc (Research Papers in Economics) This link opens in a new window
Provides access to economic research papers, many freely available.
RePEc is a collaborative volunteer effort to disseminate economic literature. The bibliographic data is in the public domain. Thus, its data is used in many online sites and databases (including EconLit). This link goes to IDEAS, which is run by the Federal Reserve Bank of St. Louis.
NBER (National Bureau of Economic Research) This link opens in a new window
Provides access to NBER's research on current economic trends. Includes working papers and data.
EconLit This link opens in a new window
Publication Dates: 1886-Present
Contains summaries of articles, books, and working papers on all aspects of economics.
Environment Abstracts This link opens in a new window
Publication Dates: 1975-Present
Provides brief summaries of scientific and scholarly material published worldwide, encompassing all aspects of the impact of people and technology on the environment.