Research Guides: ECON 477: Economics of Environmental Behavior: Government & Legal Sources

Government Documents

Congressional Research Service (CRS) Reports
Reports analyze current policies and present the impact of proposed policy alternatives. Researched and written by the non-partisan Congressional Research Service for congressional committees and members of Congress.

Congressional Publications This link opens in a new window
Publication Dates: 1789-Present
Provides U.S. congressional documents covering the full legislative process. Includes congressional debates (the Congressional Record), bills, laws, hearings, committee prints, and reports.
Catalog of Government Publications This link opens in a new window
Publication Dates: 1976-Present
Contains information and links to publications from the executive, legislative, and judicial branches that are issued through the U.S. Government Publishing Office.
EIS: Digests of Environmental Impact Statements This link opens in a new window
Publication Dates: 1985-Present
Provides detailed summaries of hundreds of environmental impact statements issued each year by the federal government.

HeinOnline This link opens in a new window
Provides the full text of law reviews, Congressional and treaty documents, and U.S. legal material from the 18th century to the present.
Nexis Uni This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Includes the full text of national and international news articles and transcripts, legal documents (including court cases), and company profiles.