Research Guides: ECON 377: The Economics of Innovation: Scholarly Articles

Searching the Economics literature

Use these resources to start exploring the existing research on your topic. Your research may take you in many directions, remember to keep track of what you've found and where you found it. Consider using a citation manager and/or a research log to track your work.

Citation Tools
A guide to citation managers from Williams Libraries.
Research Log Worksheet
Use this research log to keep track of where you have searched, what you found, and plans for future searches. Make a copy (File|Make copy) and save to your Google Drive.

Best Bet Library Databases

EconLit
Publication Dates: 1886-Present
Contains summaries of articles, books, and working papers on all aspects of economics.
ProQuest
Searches across a wide variety of types of sources including scholarly journals, magazines, historical and current newspapers, dissertations, and more. Coverage is multidisciplinary. Great place to start a research project.
JSTOR
Provides access to articles in leading academic journals and books in the fields of humanities, social sciences and sciences.
Academic OneFile Select (Gale)
Publication Dates: 1980-Present
Includes articles from magazines, newspapers, and scholarly journals. Multidisciplinary coverage. Good place to start a research project.
PAIS International
Publication Dates: 1915-Present
Includes brief information about articles, books, websites, and government documents that cover global public policy, social issues, and the social sciences.
NBER (National Bureau of Economic Research)
Provides access to NBER's research on current economic trends. Includes working papers and data.

Search the Library Catalog

Find books, articles, & more