Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Scholarly Articles: Subject Databases
Anthropological Literature This link opens in a new window
Publication Dates: Early 19th Century-Present
Covers anthropology, archaeology and related disciplines (ethnic studies, religion, art history, psychology, economics). Includes scholarly articles and book reviews.
Health and Medicine (Gale OneFile) This link opens in a new window
Publication Dates: 1995-Present
Searches articles in general interest health and fitness magazines, medical and professional periodicals, reference books and pamphlets.
PubMed This link opens in a new window
Publication Dates: 1966-Present
Searches biomedical literature, life sciences, health, behavioral sciences, chemical sciences, and bioengineering. Links to other NCBI molecular biology resources.
PsycInfo This link opens in a new window
Publication Dates: 1840-Present
Searches scholarly literature in psychology, the sciences, social sciences and humanities. Also includes cited references searching.
Sociological Abstracts This link opens in a new window
Publication Dates: 1952-Present
Includes summaries of scholarly articles published in sociology journals and related fields (linguistics, economics, anthropology, law).
News Coverage: newspapers and magazines
News (Gale OneFile) This link opens in a new window
Publication Dates: 1990s-present
Includes full text of U.S. newspapers (major dailies, regional, and local), newswires, blogs, and news sites. Can limit searches to documents including images (which includes infographics)
ProQuest Current Newspapers This link opens in a new window
Searches across the full text of the following ProQuest newspaper databases: Ethnic NewsWatch, Canadian Newsstream, International Newsstream, and US Newsstream. Can select the type of publications, and the type of article.
Nexis Uni - News This link opens in a new window
Provides access to full-text articles from U.S. national and regional news sources as well as English-language news sources from around the world.