Research Guides: ECON 230: The Economics of Health and Healthcare: Journal and Magazine Articles

Best Bet Library Databases

EconLit This link opens in a new window
Publication Dates: 1886-Present
Contains summaries of articles, books, and working papers on all aspects of economics. Published by the American Economic Association, EconLit is the standard database for research in economics.
PubMed This link opens in a new window
Covers the biomedicine and health fields. Created by the US National Library of Medicine at the National Institute of Health, PubMed it is the standard database for health and medical research.
ABI/INFORM Complete This link opens in a new window
Publication Dates: 1980-Present
Provides access to academic, newspaper, and trade publication articles on business-related topics. ABI/INFORM is our most complete business database and can be helpful if your topic relates to the health care industry.

Additional Resources

Google Scholar This link opens in a new window
Provides access to scholarly articles, books, conference papers, and more. Modify your Google Scholar settings to access library-provided full text.
ProQuest This link opens in a new window
Searches across a wide variety of types of sources including scholarly journals, magazines, historical and current newspapers, dissertations, and more. Coverage is multidisciplinary.
Academic OneFile Select (Gale) This link opens in a new window
Includes articles from magazines, newspapers, and scholarly journals. Multidisciplinary coverage. There is some overlap with ProQuest, but also some unique content.

Health Policy & Health Economics Journals

If you would like to browse through a few journals to get ideas for topics, here are a few recommended ones.

Research Tip: Find Text Button

The Find Text Button

Many of our databases have this button, which searches for the full-text of the article in our collections. If we don't have it electronically, look for the "Request article scan" link in the "Get It" section.