Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Examples of Sports Journals
Soccer & Society
"The first international journal devoted to the game of soccer, aims to focus on the game in the context of a more global world, covering all aspects of soccer impacting society from a wide array of perspectives." Williams does not have a subscription; use interlibrary loan
to request articles.
Journal of Sport & Social Issues
"Brings together the latest research, discussion, and analysis on contemporary sport issues such as race, media, gender, economics, drugs, recruiting, injuries, and youth sports."
Best Bet Library Databases
Publication Dates: 1953-Present
Historical Time Period: 15th century-Present
Covers world history and culture (excluding U.S. and Canada). Contains summaries of scholarly articles, books, and more.
Academic OneFile Select (Gale)
Publication Dates: 1980-Present
Includes articles from magazines, newspapers, and scholarly journals. Multidisciplinary coverage. Good place to start a research project.
Handbook of Latin American Studies
Publication Dates: 1936-Present
Provides references to articles, books, chapters and conference proceedings on topics related to Latin America. Includes materials in Spanish and Portuguese.
Research Tip: Find Text Button
The Find Text Button
Many of our databases have this button, which searches for the full-text of the article in our collections. If we don't have it electronically, look for the "Request article scan" link in the "Get It" section.