Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

History 462: For the Soul of Mankind, The Cold War and American Foreign Relations: Finding Articles

For the Soul of Mankind: The Cold War and American Foreign Relations
Professor: Jessica Chapman
Fall 2021

Best Bet Library Databases

Use the databases below to find articles on a topic.

Additional Resources

If you are researching a lesser-known person or topic, you may want to search full-text e-journals collections below. See also databases in related disciplines.

Historical Abstracts Search Tips

  • Start your search by doing keyword searches.
  • Look at the subject headings of relevant records to determine the terminology used in the database for your topic.
  • Combine the keywords "review article" or "historiography" with your topic to find analyses of the scholarship on your topic.
  • Use the Language Limit to remove items in languages you cannot read.
  • Use the Historical Period limit to narrow your search to the time period you are researching.

Research Tip: Find Text Button

The Find Text Button

Many of our databases have this SFX Find Text Button button, which searches for the full-text of the article in our collections. If we don't have it electronically, look for the "Request article scan" link in the "Get It" section.

screenshot of Get It section with link

Need help? Just ask!

 

 

Don't want to chat? See: Other ways to get help