Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Vanderbilt Television News Archive This link opens in a new window
Publication Dates: 1968-Present
Searches descriptions of major U.S. network television evening news broadcasts and special news programs. Includes online videos for CNN and NBC evening news.
Television News Archive
Part of the Internet Archive. Includes news clips back to 2009. Browse by collections. To search, use the TV News Search.
TV News Search
Search engine part of the Television News Archive. Can facet by collection, news source, topic, date.
American Archive of Public Broadcasting This link opens in a new window
Publication Dates: 1940s to 21st century
Provides online access to historic public broadcasting radio and television content.
Transcripts of TV and Radio Broadasts
Nexis Uni - News
Includes the full-text transcripts of TV and radio broadcasts from around the world. Search for your topic. On the results page, limit by Publication Type, and select News Transcript.
Moving Image Archive
Part of the Internet Archive. Includes community videos, vlogs, stock footage, documentaries, commercials.
Part of the Internet Archive. Collections of items recorded from television, including commercials, old television shows, government proceedings, and more.
AP Newsroom This link opens in a new window
Publication Dates: 1844-Present
Current and historical archive of photographs, graphics, audio, and text created by the Associated Press.