Research Guides: ENVI 307: Environmental Law: Science / Environmental

Need help? Just ask!

Don't want to chat? See: Other ways to get help

CAS SciFinder

Science / Environmental

Environment Abstracts
Publication Dates: 1975-Present
Provides brief summaries of scientific and scholarly material published worldwide, encompassing all aspects of the impact of people and technology on the environment.
Biosis Citation Index
Publication Dates: 1969-Present
Provides summaries of scholarly journal articles in all areas of life sciences. Includes cited references.
PubMed
Publication Dates: 1966-Present
Searches biomedical literature, life sciences, health, behavioral sciences, chemical sciences, and bioengineering. Links to other NCBI molecular biology resources.
Scifinder Scholar
Publication Dates: 1907-Present
Contains all types of chemical literature. Use to find a registry number, locate property data, search by structure, and find chemical suppliers.

First time using Scifinder on the web? Create an Account (must be on campus).
Science Citation Index
Publication Dates: 1900-Present
Searches journal articles in the sciences. Allows you to find authors who cited an article and track research backward and forward in time through a discipline.

Social Sciences Research Network (SSRN)
SSRN is devoted to the rapid worldwide dissemination of research and is composed of a number of specialized research networks.

Peer Review in Three Minutes

Research Tip: Find Text Button

Get it at Williams

Many of our databases have this button or this button, which searches for the full-text of the article in our collections. If we don't have it electronically, look for the "Request article scan" link in the "Get It" section.

Research Tip: Proxy Server

Researching Off Campus

Many of the resources on the A-Z Databases page are accessible anywhere you have an Internet connection. However, you will need to authenticate yourself as a Williams user.

If you need help, just ask!