HIST 391: When India was the World

See section 5, Economic Activity and Organization. Within that section there are sub-sections devoted to agriculture, industry, labor, overseas trade and more. Each sub-section is further divided by area of the world including India by period and the Far East.

Part I, section D contains listings of articles on various economic history topics including industry, commodities, trade, and more. Includes subject index for finding more specific topics.

Includes citations and annotations for memoirs and autobiographies, collections of personal letters, diaries, and journals, and travel narratives. Arranged chronologically by seven time periods and within each time period by author.

Annotated bibliography of books, articles, and other materials. Contains sections on history; economy; finance and banking; trade, traders, and commerce; industry; and more.
For African countries in this series, browse the Sawyer Reference collection in the DTs. View full list of all volumes.

Encompasses the history, cultures, geography and religions of India from ancient times to the present day. Includes over 600 illustrated articles.

An authoritative history of Indian business in the modern period, which charts the course of the transition of Indian business from mercantile capitalism to industrial capitalism.

Contains scholarly overviews of economic history topics. Volume 1 covers 1200-1750 and volume 2 covers 1757-1970.

Series containing scholarly overviews of topics related to Indian history, with extensive bibliographic essays for further reading. See:
* Indian Society and the Making of the British Empire
SAWYER STACKS DS463 .B34 1988
* The Economy of Modern India, 1860-1970
SAWYER STACKS HC435 .T66 1993
* European Commercial Enterprise in Pre-Colonial India
SAWYER STACKS HF3788.E8 P73 1998