- Hover over this icon for more information about each database.
America: History and LifePublication Dates: 1954-Present
Historical Time Period: Prehistory-Present.
Covers the history and culture of the U.S. and Canada. Contains summaries of scholarly articles, dissertations, and book reviews.
EconLitPublication Dates: 1886-Present
Contains summaries of articles, books, and working papers on all aspects of economics.
HathiTrust Digital LibraryAccess public domain books and journals from U.S. research libraries digitized by Google, Internet Archive, and other digitization partnerships.
Social Sciences Citation IndexPublication Dates: 1900-Present
Searches journal articles in the social sciences. Allows you to find authors who cited an article and track research backward and forward in time through a discipline.
Sociological AbstractsPublication Dates: 1952-Present
Includes summaries of scholarly articles published in sociology journals and related fields (linguistics, economics, anthropology, law).
Research Tip: Borrow It
Tip #47: Borrow It!
If we don't have access to a book or article you can borrow a copy from another library. Just search for the book in Williams WorldCat, and then choose "Request Item" to borrow it.
Environment AbstractsPublication Dates: 1975-Present
Provides brief summaries of scientific and scholarly material published worldwide, encompassing all aspects of the impact of people and technology on the environment.
Science Citation IndexPublication Dates: 1900-Present
Searches journal articles in the sciences. Allows you to find authors who cited an article and track research backward and forward in time through a discipline.
Zoological RecordPublication Dates: 1864-Present
Searches scholarly literature about animal biology, biodiversity, the environment, taxonomy, and veterinary sciences.
Many of our databases have this button, which searches for the full-text of the article in our collections. If we don't have it electronically, look for the "Request article scan" link in the "Get It" section.